Student Parliament

The student parliament - StuPa for short - is the highest decision-making body of student self-administration.



The Student Parliament (StuPa) of the Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences is the highest body of the student body and consists of 33 representatives and ideally the same number of deputies, who are always elected at the end of the winter semester (usually January).

Among other things, it is responsible for the election and deselection of the General Student Committee (AStA) and the budget of the student body, as well as for the discussion and approval of (financial) proposals or the adoption of resolutions.

Meetings are usually held monthly during the lecture period and are open to the public.

The detailed tasks of the student parliament are described in the statutes of the student body.


Presidium of the Student Parliament

The presidium of the current 52nd StuPa was elected at the 1st StuPa meeting in April.

It consists of

  • Palle Büttner (bie:ne)
  • Gregor Gilstein (bie:ne)
  • Nikita Desch (bie:ne)

The tasks of the presidium are in particular the preparation and follow-up as well as the management and moderation of meetings.

The Presidium can be reached via

Invitations to the StuPa Meetings

Invitation to the 8th session of the 52nd StuPa.

The 8th session of the 52nd Student Parliament will take place online at 17:00 on Tuesday, 17.10.2023 - in C19/0.01 or online via

Composition of the Student Parliament

The composition of the student parliament can change compared to the results in the election announcement if people resign or are elected to the AStA as a unit.

In the case of an election to a unit of the AStA, membership in the student parliament is suspended (§ 17 para. 3 of the statutes of the student body) and someone from the list moves up in the person's place.

The 52nd Student Parliament is currently composed of the following lists and students (as of 5.07.2023):

(a) "F.I.S.H. (Left List)" - 10 seats.


  • Isabelle Riebe (FB S)
  • Sascha Wellmann (FB S)
  • Lena Borgholte (FB S)
  • Jannik Menke (FB S)
  • Isabelle Stepanov (FB S)
  • Jeremias Bub (FB I)
  • Natalia Nabernik (FB S)
  • Baran Widdel (FB S)
  • Melia Bauer (FB GW)
  • Pauline Schäpe (FB S)


  • Tom Wysocki (FB S)
  • Hermela Vittorio Giovanni (FB MD)
  • Käthe Wenzel (FB S)
  • Melissa Mahr (FB S)
  • Sara-Maria Unverzagt (FB S)
  • Samuel Cornelissen (FB MD)
  • Eric Stanzel (FB S)
  • Berfin Demirpence (FB S)
  • Konstantin Bidinger (FB S)
  • Justus Wehmeier (FB MD)

b) bie:ne list, list for sustainable development - 21 seats


  • Nikita Desch (FB GW)
  • Ramon Herrmann (FB I)
  • Leo Wörner (FB GW)
  • Palle Büttner (FB BU)
  • Elias Schmidt (FB BU)
  • Emine Bostan (FB GW)
  • Jonathan Schmidt (FB GW)
  • Gregor Gilstein (FB GW)
  • Joschah Fetsch (FB GW)
  • Helen Hochstein (FB GW)
  • Tobias Langelage (FB GW)
  • Nikolai Schulz (FB W)
  • Selina Leitz (FB MD)
  • Julian Syla (FB GW)
  • Hasan Raza (FB EIT)
  • Nora Hameister (FB GW)
  • Lea Schumacher (FB BU)
  • Christin Bickelhaupt (FB GW)
  • Jessica Graiff (FB GW)
  • Jessica Pardo (FB W)
  • Mathilda Waidelich (FB GW)


  • Noah Steinkrüger (FB MK)
  • Michael Ngovi (FB GW)
  • Erik Aschenbrenner (FB GW)

c) Anti-Capitalist List (AL*) - 2 seats


  • Steffen Lynch (FB MD)

According to § 9 para. 3 of the statutes of the student body, the 52nd student parliament is reduced from 33 to 32 parliamentarians and, if available, the corresponding number of substitutes, because the list Anti-Capitalist List (*) has fewer applicants (1) than it is entitled to seats (2).


Minutes of the StuPa Meetings